Uncategorized

Spring 2014 Haul

Hello m’lovelies!

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a haul so I figured now would be the perfect time to do one since I’ve been buying a few things for the past few weeks.

image

This first piece is a gorgeous white slightly sheer jumper from Romwe. As well as being super soft, its not too thick or too thin, displaying its versatility all year round. Pastel colours would compliment this incredibly so I can’t wait to experiment! ^-^

image

The next piece is this split mocha coloured maxi skirt from Misguided. Above the side split is a lil’ bit of ruched detailing which I have been looking for quite some time now. This definitely is a summer staple especially for when you’re visiting the beach.

image

Now look how beautiful this little number is. I have been eyeing this for months now and when I discovered there was one left during the sale I immediately bought it. This gorgeous plum/ magenta satin playsuit is from Motel Rocks and I cannot stress enough how beautiful it actually is. It has a deep v plunge neckline which can either be sported with a black bandeau/crop top/vest underneath or bare skin. This would be bloody perfect during summer nights and party occasions!

image

Motel Rocks were also kind enough to send me a sample of the Charles Worthington Instant Amplifying Volume Treatment and yes – it is phenomenal as it intensifies my natural curly hair.

image

I also picked up Collection 2000’s Fast Stroke Eyeliner from Superdrug to try out. I always use L’Oréal’s carbon black Superliner. But this time I thought I should try something new. A lot of people have raved about this eyeliner so I would like to see for myself!

image

I popped into Lush yesterday to buy a few things for my best friend, mother and myself. The picture above is what I got for myself (T’eo deodorant and Twilight bathbomb). The book is their catalogue which they put in your bag or you can ask instore: the photography, articles and product list in it is amazing.

image

Here’s what they look like (Twilight on top and T’eo on the bottom). I bought T’eo following an article I read. The article was about how deodorant sprays actually burn your skin. This may be true or false but when I thought about it, I thought of it to be true. Take a look at the back of your deodorant. Read the ingredients. Can you understand most of them? I knew I couldn’t. So I wanted something natural to look after my skin. A powder based deodorant is what you should look for. T’eo crumbles a little but smells amazing so no problems so far!

image

Here’s Twilight in action. It gives a dreamy pink and blue lather which eventually turns your bathwater purple. It also has really really tiny specks of glitter which are left on your skin – they’re barely noticeably so don’t worry, you won’t end up looking like a disco ball! And the smell oh my gosh – it’s like music to my nose put it that way.

I’m probably going to get Collection 2000’s lipliner in Damson (deep purple) on Tuesday and more Lush goodies if I’m lucky but apart from that, that’s all folks! I hope you’ve taken some inspiration for your next shopping trip. Let me know what you think.

Love always,
Imogen xo

Standard

Leave a Reply

