Uncategorized

Humans

Hello everyone,

So I had been looking over my previous blog posts recently and realised that I had gone from writing about fashion to posting my open minded thoughts. It turns out that you guys love those kind of posts more so I’m just keeping all the fashion, makeup and beauty things for my YouTube channel over at ImogenJM and I will use this blog to state my views, get your opinions and connect with the world. In fact, I believe I’ll like it more this way! So without further ado, let’s get on with today’s post.

Humans. According to my father and Google, us humans have minds that are more powerful than computers. Extraordinarily beautiful, right? But what doesn’t become beautiful, is when you witness a mind of evilness, corruption and unkindness. It’s even worse when you witness a human being from being someone perfect to being someone who brings tears to your eyes and sadness to your heart.

I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and that God has put people in our lives to make us and break us. However I do sometimes wonder why? Why do I waste my energy on people just to get trampled on? I literally have one person that I care about til the ends of the Earth, and that is my best friend. I’ve begun closing myself off from people and not even talking to the people who I deem as close friends. It is terrible I must admit, but I find it easier in the sense that I’m not scared anymore. I’m not scared that people will leave as there’s no one in my life in the first place. I’ve formed this ideology to avoid getting hurt. People don’t actually acknowledge that the tiniest thing they do (which they don’t realise of course) can hurt people and it linger on their minds like a disease.

I am a bubbly, chatty and upbeat person don’t get me wrong, but I never forget my ideology. The more I look at people around me, the more I see fake friendships, fake people, bitchy people in disguise and liars. It’s disgusting, truly disgusting, to think that humans waste their time causing hatred and pain when they could be true to themselves and not climb the social ladder. It doesn’t matter if you’re “popular”, “unpopular”, rich or poor. Just be a good person, lead a good life and bring happiness to the souls around you. Now that my friends, would be an ideal world. Let me know what you think below.

Until next time,

Imogen x

Standard

Leave a Reply

