Uncategorized

Amla Gold Indian Hair Oil

Chemical hair dye’s, stiffening hairsprays, these things have now officially put me off them itself.

My hair isn’t the average kind of hair which can just work with any old drug store product. It needs to be specific for my hair. For my dry, frizzy and incredibly curly hair, natural things work best.

It is universally known that there are many Chinese and Indian herbal remedies that can cater for many needs as well as having many health benefits. When travelling to India, I have always discovered herbal hair oil which essentially is said to be good for the hair and scalp. Now these hair oils can be found in any Asian store in the UK. So today I thought I’d have a little test of this hair oil.

I ended up picking up Amla Gold Hair Oil.

image

It states that in the oil, amla is present to help strengthen the hair from root to tip, almonds are used to help moisturise and soften the hair and henna is added to help condition the hair.

So far the packaging and smell is absolutely phenomenal.  Let’s just hope the product benefits my hurrr! I’ll soon update this post with my thoughts. I’ll also make future posts on Indian herbal remedies and recipes that have worked for me.

//UPDATE\\ – IT’S AMAZING! MY CURLS ARE IN TACT AND IT LASTS EVEN ON DAY 3 HAIR. PLUS IT SMELLS LUSH! IT’S BLOODY BRILLIANT!

Until then, take care,
Imogen xxx

Standard

Leave a Reply

