Uncategorized

Oxford Street Haul! ♥

Hello m’lovlies!

So here in the UK everyone going to school gets a 1 week (2 weeks if you attend a private school) holiday. I took this opportunity to head out with the best friend to shop on Oxford Street in London. Therefore without further ado, I hope y’all enjoy my haul post ^-^

image

Meet my ratchet ass best friend, Tanya. Also, it is no surprise that Starbucks spelt my name wrong on my ice cold Caramel Frappucino after I had told the guy how to spell it. I have a feeling it’s a business trick.

image

The first thing I bought was this studded maroon cardigan from Primark. As well as it being reduced to £5 from £14, I was over the moon to discover that I have lost enough weight to move me a size down with my current diet plan I’ve been persevering with 😀

image

Here’s a close up of the gorgeous studding detailing which is currently in.

image

Next up is this amazing denim shirt from River Island which was £20 from £38. As well as being ripped and distressed, it has these funky embellishments as you can see with the lips, British flag, tiger,  peace symbol and ‘R’ for River Island. The buttons also have a pearl finish.

image

The back is also ripped amd distressed. Generally I think this shirt’s very versatile as it can be worn with American Apparel disco pants or left open with a tank top underneath.

image

I also picked up this black knee-length dress from River Island. It’s made from 100% polyester and the sleeves are slightly sheer. This was also £20 from £35 and what I love about it, is that you can dress it up or down. Personally, I think it’s a staple piece for Sixth Form/ college or work.

image

image

There are two breast pockets with gold buttons as well as a drawstring with gold cubes at the end which neatly ties around the waist to accentuate the figure.

image

Lastly, I got this pleather skirt which was £25 from Miss Selfridge and this awesome green crotchet bralet from Urban Outfitters which was shockingly £5 from £35!

image

Since I ombréd my hair, I made my way to Superdrug and picked up TRESemmé’s Colour Fade Protection Shampoo and Conditioner which was £4 for both in a pack. It also managed to redefine my naturally curly hair which I was pretty impressed with.

image

I also picked up everybody’s favourite – L’Oréal Superliner Eyeliner for £6.50

image

Not only does it last, but the pointed sponge tip applicator makes lining your eyes super quick and effortless.

So that’s it folks! I hope you liked the haul and feel free to subscribe or follow me on Twitter @ImogenJM or on Tumblr @ toxicpursuit.tumblr.com 🙂

Take care,
Imogen xo

Standard

Leave a Reply

